Two Steps Foward, One back

Happy 11th Birthday Larissa, my baby forever. I miss you so much….not one of us can ever imagine how you would be today, but there’s no doubt you would be beautiful. I have no doubt you would have your mom’s strong spirit and gentle ways.
 
I felt as though the grief might overwhelm me today…but then the anger slithered back in, a welcome cloak that will stave off the desperate feelings of grief that threaten to encompass me. So in this shroud of anger I hide for just a moment more. Thank you to the ‘ghost’ from my past for providing it once again.
One thought on “Two Steps Foward, One back

Leave a Reply

