What I’m Sure of

Oh man, what happens in Vegas, should stay in Vegas! and that is all I have to say about that!
 
Anyway, I am starting AU courses in a few weeks and I am sooo excited! Finally, I am going to finish my degree!! I am thinking about applying for Law this November, well, I guess it depends on what happens in the next few weeks. Oh, it would be supremely wonderful NOT to have something monumental occuring in my life every bloody second! So close, but so far away? We will see
 
I was struck by how bad the economy really is in California. Housing is so cheap in places! We hear about all of the housing forclosures and people losing jobs from way over here but it is another thing entirely to witness it. Shane and I have been thinking about buying a house down there, depending on my acceptance into Law that is. If we do buy a house then we might just move down there. Somewhere between Salinas and L.A., but not too near the coast. We have a solid business idea that we would persue if we did move. The catch is that I would have to work with him fulltime, so, no other career for me! This requires prayer, a lot of it. On the other hand, if we do not move, I STILL want to buy a house down there! A summer house would be great. I was not exaggerating when I said that the day we spent at the ocean together was the most peaceful I have felt in 7 years. At this point though all is speculation. The only thing I am sure of is that I will be burying my nose in textbooks again soon and it’s bye-bye to frivolous reading material!
One thought on “What I’m Sure of

  1. Well, the good news is: nothing has changed. The bad news is: nothing has changed! When will these conflicting feelings just evaporate??

    Like

Leave a Reply

