Fall to Pieces

I hate dreaming about dead people…I had this f**ked up dream the other night. I was going to write about the details but I just can’t. It was about my sister and what she would find out about her life if somehow she could be alive again. In the dream we were in an unfamiliar town and I was angry with her for some reason and I remember just wanting to get away. Before I left though she wrote me this long note and handed it to me. I grabbed it and left without reading it. I do remember glancing at it and seeing the words "I love you soooo much!!  and I missed you!!" The farther I travelled down the road the more I regretted not reading it while she was standing there……..
 
"It’s been a long year
Since you’ve been gone
I’ve been alone here
I’ve grown old
I fall to pieces, I’m falling
Fell to pieces and I’m still falling

Every time I’m falling down
All alone I fall to pieces

I keep a journal of memories
I’m feeling lonely, I can’t breathe
I fall to pieces, I’m falling
Fell to pieces and I’m still falling

All the years I’ve tried
With more to go
Will the memories die
I’m waiting
Will I find you
Can I find you
We’re falling down
I’m falling"

 
 
Leave a Reply

